Costa Children’s Book Awards List

2016 Winner  —  The Bombs That Brought Us Together by Brian Conaghan

2015 Winner  —  The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge

2014 Winner  —   Five Children on the Western Front by Kate Saunders

2013 Winner  —  Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse by Chris Riddell

2012 Winner  —  Maggot Moon by Sally Gardner

2011 Winner  —  Blood Red Road by Moira Young

2010 Winner  —  Out of Shadows by Jason Wallace

2009 Winner  —  The Ask and the Answer: Chaos Walking, Book Two by Patrick Ness

2008 Winner  —  Just Henry by Michelle Magorian

2007 Winner  —  The Bower Bird by Ann Kelley

2006 Winner  —  Set in Stone by Linda Newberry

2005 Winner  —  The New Policeman by Kate Thompson

2004 Winner  —  Not the End of the World by Geraldine McCaughrean

2003 Winner  —  The Fire-Eaters by David Almond

2002 Winner  —  Saffy’s Angel by Hilary McKay

2001 Winner  —  The Amber Spyglass by Philip Pullman

2000 Winner  —  Coram Boy by Jamila Gavin

1999 Winner  —  Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling

1998 Winner  —  Skellig by David Almons

1997 Winner  —  Aquila by Andrew Norriss

1996 Winner  —  The Tulip Touch by Anne Fine

1995 Winner  —  The Wreck of the Zanzibar by Michael Morpurgo

1994 Winner  —  Gold Dust by Geraldine McCaughrean

1993 Winner  —  Flour Babies by Anne Fine

1992 Winner  —  The Great Elephant Chase by Gillian Cross

1991 Winner  — Harvey Angell by Diana Hendry

1990 Winner  —  AK by Peter Dickinson

1989 Winner  —  Why Weeps the Brogan? by Hugh Scott

1988 Winner  —  Awaiting Developments by Judy Allen

1987 Winner  —  A Little Lower Than the Angels by Geraldine McCaughrean

1986 Winner  —  The Coal House by Andrew Taylor

1985 Winner  —  The Nature of the Beast by Jani Howker

1984 Winner  —  The Queen of the Pharisees’ Chrildren by Barbara Willard

1983 Winner  —  The Witches by Roald Dahl

1982 Winner  —  The Song of Pentecost by W. J. Corbett

1981 Winner  —  The Hollow Land by Jane Gardam

1980 Winner  —  John Diamon by Leon Garfield

1979 Winner  —  Tulku by Peter Dickinson

1978 Winner  —  The Battle of Bubble and Squeak by Philippa Pearce

1977 Winner  —  No End to Yesterday by Shelagh Macdonald

1976 Winner  —  A Stitch in Time by Penelope Lively

1975 Winner  —  No children’s book award given

1974 Winner  —  The Emperor’s Winding Sheet by Jill Paton Walsh and How Tom Beat Captain Najork and His Hired Sportsmen by Quentin Blake

1973 Winner  —  The Butterfly Ball and the Grasshopper Feast by Alan Aldridge and William Plomer [Children’s picture book]

1972 Winner  —  The Diddakoi by Rumer Godden [A novel about a gypsy girl]

1971 Winner  —  No children’s book award given

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s